How the free trial works

What happens during a trial and what happens when it ends.

Updated May 16, 2026

We sometimes offer a free trial when you sign up. The length and terms of the trial are shown at checkout. Starting a trial requires a valid payment method, but you are not charged during the trial.

When the trial ends

If you do not cancel before the trial ends, your subscription begins automatically at the price shown at checkout and your payment method is charged.

You can cancel during the trial at any time. Cancelling during the trial means you will not be charged, and your access ends when the trial concludes.

More in Account & billing